A Glass of Life #4 (I Love You) (my note on FB)

A Glass of Life #4 (I Love You)

Sunday, July 15, 2012 at 8:23am ·

Written by Emmy Yuniarti Rusadi

 

 

Come on, spend the time for making list what sense of humor you have 🙂

I wrote this one because twice I found the same expression stated in very unique cases. English in its simplicity will make you smile someday. Here is a little bit dialogue that I remembered make me laugh when I was in the junior high school, in the first grade of it by the way. That was in the English class and the students should practice the conversation made by them

    A: Would you like to go with me around Borodubur?

    B: Yes, (I’d love to do it)……but B said “Yes, I love you” 

also one more dialogue in my las semester in the campus, at KPFT (central building in Eng.Faculty)

    Me: Hey, buddy, would you like to lend me some urban design books?

    X: Yes, I’d love you…it should be “Yes, I’d love to or Yes, I’d like to do it”

    Me: What? ( thinking…)

   X: Ada masalah?

   Me: ohh, mustinya bilang gini “Yes, I’d love to or Yes, I’d like to do it” deh kamunya

   X: Uwoo, iya tah. Hahahaha. Gapopo, yg penting aku udah praktek

   Me: Great!!!hahaha

(ohh, we were laughing together, I was talking with a boy actually hahaha. We were not only, some friends around. Oh luck     haha)

Along my journey backed home I was thinking, that expressions can be a trap but also an alibi if you wanna shut a girl hahaha. No way, that is a crazy thing haha. Language makes us know something overlaid here. The two different expressions above seems the same in the speaking, but not in the writing. What I wanna say here, practice will make us know fun learning process. Just try to express it then feel the result 😉

One thought on “A Glass of Life #4 (I Love You) (my note on FB)

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

